Tim Duncan to present Ginobili into Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

On Monday, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the Hall of Famers scheduled to present the Class of 2022 at the enshrinement ceremony on September 10 at Symphony Hall. 

This year’s class is headlined by two-time NBA All-Star and four-time champion Manu Ginobili and five-time NBA All-Star Tim Hardaway Sr. 

Ginobili will be presented by his former teammate in San Antonio, Tim Duncan, while Hardaway will be presented by his former teammates with the Warriors, Mitch Richmond and Chris Mullin, along with Isiah Thomas, Nate Archibald, and Yolanda Griffith.

Below is the complete list of the 2022 Hall of Fame inductees and presenters:

Tim Hardaway, presented by Isiah Thomas (’00), Mitch Richmond (‘14), Chris Mullin (‘11), Yolanda Griffith (‘21), Nate Archibald (‘91)

Manu Ginobili, presented by Tim Duncan (’20)

Lindsay Whalen, presented by Dawn Staley (‘13), Charles Barkley (’06)        

Swin Cash, presented by Tamika Catchings (‘20), Teresa Weatherspoon (‘19), Tina Thompson (‘18), Isiah Thomas (’00), Geno Auriemma (‘06)

Bob Huggins, presented by Jerry West (‘80), Rod Thorn (‘18)

George Karl, presented by Roy Williams (‘07), Gary Payton (‘13), Bobby Jones (‘19)

Marianne Stanley, presented by Cathy Rush (‘08), Lisa Leslie (‘15), Nancy Lieberman (‘96)

Hugh Evans, presented by Reggie Miller (‘12), George Gervin (‘96)

Theresa Shank-Grentz, presented by Cathy Rush (‘08), Charles Barkley (’06), Vivian Stringer (‘09)

Del Harris, presented by Nancy Lieberman (‘96), John Calipari (‘15), Sidney Moncrief (‘19)

Lou Hudson, presented by Spencer Haywood (‘15), Jamaal Wilkes (‘12)

Larry Costello, presented by Billy Cunningham (‘86), Wayne Embry (‘99), Bob Dandridge (’21)

Radivoj Korac, presented by Spencer Haywood (‘15)    

Leave a Reply