Falcons-Jets, Jaguars-Dolphins to battle in London

The National Football League today announced that it will return to playing International Series Games in 2021, with two games to be held at London’s Tottenham Hotspur Stadium.

The Atlanta Falcons will host the New York Jets on Sunday, October 10 and the Jacksonville Jaguars will be at home against the Miami Dolphins on Sunday, October 17, with both games kicking off at 2.30 p.m. UK time (9.30 a.m. ET)

The NFL’s London Games series has comprised 28 games over 13 consecutive seasons from 2007-2019.  This season’s games will represent the continuation of this important international initiative after the coronavirus pandemic forced all games in 2020 to be played in the United States.

“The Jaguars are honored to return to London, our home away from home, and continue in our mission to grow the NFL and promote Jacksonville in the UK and beyond,” said Jaguars team owner Shad Khan. “With Urban Meyer as our head coach, we’ll be arriving with an entirely new look and attitude that I’m confident will meet the approval of our Union Jax supporters. I’m also hoping that many of our loyal fans in Jacksonville can join us in London for a great experience and to ratchet up the homefield advantage. Go Jags!”

The Jaguars will be playing their eighth home game in London, while the Dolphins will play in the UK for the fifth time, and second time as the road team. The Falcons and Jets will both take the field in London for the second time.

The full 2021 NFL regular-season schedule will be announced later today, at 8:00 p.m. ET (1:00 a.m. UK time).

Leave a Reply