Kyle Brady named No. 17 on Jaguars All-25

Former TE Kyle Brady has been named No. 17 on the Jaguars All-25, the club announced today. Jaguars All-25 presented by Sharpie is a collection of the top 25 non-active players in franchise history, as voted on by members of the local media. The Jaguars’ silver celebration kicked off in mid-March with the start of the new league year and the unveiling of the team’s 25th season commemorative logo designed to embody the spirit of DUUUVAL.

Brady was originally drafted by the New York Jets in the first round (ninth overall) of the 1995 NFL Draft before signing with Jacksonville as a free agent prior to the 1999 season. The New Cumberland, Penn. native played in all 16 games in six of his eight seasons in Jacksonville. Overall, he played in 197 games with 175 starts during his 12-year professional career, including his four years in New York, eight in Jacksonville and one in New England. His career totals include 343 receptions for 3,519 receiving yards and 25 TDs, 13 of which he tallied during his tenure with the Jaguars. From 1999-2002, he, along with WRs Jimmy Smith and Keenan McCardell, led the team in receiving, and remained one of QB Mark Brunell’s favorite targets as the Jaguars’ explosive offense led them to an AFC Championship game berth in 1999.

Brady attended Penn State, where he was a first-team All-Big Ten selection in 1993 and 1994 and helped the Nittany Lions lead the nation in total offense and scoring offense during both seasons.

“He was probably the best blocking tight end to ever play the game,” said Brian Sexton, Jaguars senior correspondent and All-25 voter. “Whether it was pass blocking or run blocking, Kyle Brady played tight end like an All-Pro offensive tackle.”

                                                              JAGUARS ALL-25:

17. TE Kyle Brady (1999-2006)

18. G Vince Manuwai (2003-10)

19. LB Mike Peterson (2003-08)

20. CB Aaron Beasley (1996-2001)

21. K Josh Scobee (2004-14)

22. DT Gary Walker (1999-2001)

23. QB David Garrard (2002-10)

24. DE Joel Smeenge (1995-2000)

25. G Chris Naeole (2002-07)

Leave a Reply