Aaron Beasley named no. 20 on Jaguars All-25

 Former CB Aaron Beasley has been named No. 20 on the Jaguars All-25, the club announced today. Jaguars All-25 is a collection of the top 25 non-active players in franchise history, as voted on by members of the Jacksonville media. The Jaguars’ silver celebration kicked off in mid-March with the start of the new league year. 

Beasley, 6-0, 205, was originally selected in the third round (63rd overall) of the 1996 NFL Draft by the Jacksonville Jaguars. He played in 76 games (71 starts) for Jacksonville from 1996-2001, amassing 278 tackles and 15 INTs. In 1999, Beasley posted six INTs, tying for the second-most in a season in franchise history. Beasley’s six INTs in 1999 were tied for the sixth-most in the NFL and he started all 16 games for the Jaguars, helping Jacksonville record a league-leading 14 victories. Beasley’s 15 career INTs stand as the second-most in franchise history and his 93-yard INT return for a TD vs. San Francisco on Sept. 12, 1999 is the longest INT return in franchise history.

“As soon as I got here, Aaron Beasley was making plays,” said Cole Pepper, a WJXT sports anchor and All-25 voter. “Interceptions, big plays at big times. Some guys are really good at coverage. Some guys are big hitters and some guys, the ball just finds them. That was the thing with Beasley. The ball always found him, and he always found the ball.”

Beasley, who attended West Virginia, was inducted into the WVU Sports Hall of Fame in 2009.

  1. CB Aaron Beasley (1996-01)
  2. K Josh Scobee (2004-14)
  3. DT Gary Walker (1999-2001)
  4. QB David Garrard (2002-10)
  5. Joel Smeenge (1995-00)
  6. G Chris Naeole (2002-07)